Preschool Graduation

Today I am so happy to be alive. 5 years ago I was doubting whether I would live through cancer or not. Five years ago I had just had my 2nd cancer surgery – a terrible chest surgery – and I was at one of the lowest points of my life. 

Today my son (5 1/2 years old) graduated from preschool.

I know, this seems like no big deal to many. I mean, it’s not like college graduation – 4 years of actually trying. To us, it is a big deal.

He has struggled the last 2 years and I am so proud of the hard work he has done. I have felt some days like neither he nor I would get through this challenge. 

We did. 

The best part is he was proud of himself today too. That is something we have been working on and I feel like it is getting better.

I will cherish today. Hold it close to my heart. Use it to remind myself that we CAN move forward and we CAN have the good moments.

One thought on “Preschool Graduation

Leave a Reply

