Mother’s Day

I tried to write about Mother’s Day. I just couldn’t get past thinking about my own mom who passed away this year and past my own “being down”. But last year I wrote this and I loved it. So I am sharing again.

fishjello

I started to write a post about all the mothers in my life. My mother, my grandmothers, my sisters in law, my aunts, my friends, family friends, mothers I read about….

I just couldn’t pull it off. I’ll be honest with you. It was too long, too wordy, too full of stuff. There is just too much I could say.

I have been blessed with wonderful women in my life, all my life. I feel like I have learned a great deal from many many different sources about being a mom.

So, I decided to share with you some of the things I feel like I have learned about being a mom from these wonderful women. I am still trying to follow the examples, in many cases – but here is some of what I have learned over the years. In no particular order.

1. Moms should be there for…

View original post 1,171 more words

Leave a Reply

